Vegas Girls

Vegas Girls

A Novel

Book - 2016
Rate this:
"For Fans of Julia Glass and Ann Hood, a Novel about How the Choices We Make Last a Lifetime. Vegas Girls begins when three former high school friends, now in their mid-thirties, reunite in their hometown of Las Vegas-a city they vowed to escape as soon as they could-to celebrate their new lives and revisit old haunts. But what starts out as a week-long, sun-kissed reunion takes a strange turn as mysterious gifts appear, familiar faces pop up in unexpected places, and each woman reveals a secret, private quest. Ramona is searching for a son she gave up for adoption before their high-school graduation. Jane is trying to leave her husband of eleven years, even with her two kids in tow. And Ivy, who has a new baby, is haunted by the memory of her mother abandoning her twenty years ago-and she has begun spotting her everywhere. Add to this a darkly charismatic ex-boyfriend of Ivy's who won't give up hope of rekindling their romance, and a strange, new friend of Jane's in need of help, and the week quickly begins to unravel. Set against desert heat, swimming pools, and casino lights, and told masterfully through five different points of view, Vegas Girls is about how we navigate the present while carrying the ghosts of our past; about growing up with one eye glued to the rearview mirror; and about what happens when the past you thought you left behind turns out to have been with you all along."--
Publisher: New York : Skyhorse Publishing, ©2016.
Edition: First edition.
ISBN: 9781510710832
Characteristics: 339 pages ;,24 cm.

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.

Age Suitability

Add Age Suitability

There are no age suitabilities for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at Library

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top