The Summer of Bad Ideas

The Summer of Bad Ideas

Book - 2017
Average Rating:
Rate this:
1

In this funny, big-hearted friendship story, perfect for fans of Wendy Mass and Linda Urban, twelve-year-old Edie and her impossibly cool cousin, Rae, set out to complete a mysterious list of "Good Ideas for Summertime" that their eccentric late grandmother wrote back when she was their age.

But good ideas? Most of them seem like bad ideas. Reckless. Foolish. Ridiculous. Still, by accomplishing everything on the list, rule-abiding Edie feels certain that she can become the effortlessly brave adventurer she dreams of being, just like her daring cousin and bold grandmother. For this one summer at least, bad ideas are the best shot she has at becoming who she wants to be.

Bad Idea Number One: It's time for a new set of rules.

Publisher: New York : Harper, an imprint of HarperCollinsPublishers, ©2017.
ISBN: 9780062360212
Characteristics: 296 pages ;,22 cm

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Age Suitability

Add Age Suitability
r
red_ant_6562
Dec 04, 2018

red_ant_6562 thinks this title is suitable for between the ages of 10 and 14

Comment

Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at Library

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top