In This Way I Was Saved

In This Way I Was Saved

Book - 2009
Average Rating:
2
Rate this:
From a powerful new voice in literary fiction comes an intense psychological thriller in the tradition of Donna Tartt, Stewart O'Nan and Patrick McGrath. Set in a wealthy area of New York City, the story begins in 1994, when Luke Nightingale is six and his parents are finalising the divorce. The novel is narrated by Luke's cynical, cruelly perceptive and violent alter ego Daniel. A novel about mothers, sons, the dangers of the imagination, the precariousness of sanity and the temptations of power, this is a stunning debut from a promising writer.
Publisher: New York : Simon & Schuster, 2009.
ISBN: 9781439103135
1439103135
Characteristics: 294 p. ;,23 cm.

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

m
Miyalani
Oct 20, 2012

I can't remember how I stumbled about this book but I am very glad I did. Very much a character study but also a haunting mystery. Keeps you guessing untill the end.

2
22950006465686
Jan 31, 2011

I happened upon this book as I was browsing the shelves. I was pleasantly surprised by how creative and well written it was.

A truly unique book and worth a read. Lots of fodder for book club

Age Suitability

Add Age Suitability

There are no age suitabilities for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at Library

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top